You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #92 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel5 years ago

Kata Tjuta is known as "Valley of the winds" for a reason ;) I was in Australia in 2016, such an awesome country to visit. Enjoy your time and let me know if you need tips on budget travel in Australia!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Exactly, and it was basically a giant wind tunnel!

I've been in 2015 to the east coast and I am in my final 3 days now here, staying near the airport and probably just going to be chilling as I picked up a nasty flu virus from my escapades in the outback and have travelled over 40,000 km (including flying over here) in the last 78 days... I need a holiday 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for the late reply, enjoy home after this busy time on the road! I am sure you had a great time, Australia is amazing. I still want to come back and travel from Darwin to Perth, the West Coast is supposed to have amazing nature.

Thanks man! I think I'm ready for a holiday now after that traveling experience haha! It does have a lot to offer and that West coastline is vast and not populated in thr slightest so will be mostly unspoilt! I've not been to Darwin or Perth but those places will be next on my list for Australia but I feel there are places closer to home to enjoy for the time being 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43