Blessings from Bali

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_6568.JPG

A few weeks ago I unexpectedly found myself in Bali, just as the volcano was blowing off steam and the ash clouds shut down the airport.

As I live by the mantra that I'm always in the right place at the right time, I wondered which surprises and blessings were awaiting me.

Bali's motto seems to be: Relax, Enjoy Life and Be Happy.

Totally resonates with my personal philosophy, which is:

Relax, Lighten the Fuck Up and Let Joy Be Your Guide :)

One of the many blessings I experienced was seeing how honouring the divine is part of everyday life.

I was staying at a few AirBnB places and every morning one of the ladies on the property would bring the most beautiful flower, fruit and rice offerings to the altars placed at the front and back of the homes.

IMG_6584.JPG

And every hotel, shop and restaurant did as well.

IMG_6561.JPG

Such a beautiful re-mind-er to express our gratitude and appreciation for all that is wonder-full in our lives...

Reminds me of the Einstein quote:

There are only two ways to live your life: as though nothing is a miracle, or as though everything is a miracle.

I prefer the latter.

How about you?

Happy Solstice.

And I hope you enjoy the photos from my personal collection.

Wishing you an infinite abundance of joyful blessings and miracles every day.

Tina

Sort:  

You have clicked a lovely picture of Lord Ganesha - the most auspicious hindu God. Gratitude is such an important aspect we forget in our daily lives. Thank you Tina for a wonderful post.

Yes @pbv that picture of Lord Ganesha was outside one of the small hotels and when I walked past and saw it, I was compelled to go inside ( after taking that photo) and met the kindest people.
Thanks for reading and for leaving your lovely comment. Many joyful blessings.

What a lovely post and reminder! Om Gum Ganabattaye Namaha! May the Solstice bring you blessings as well as more gratitude!

Thank you Nalini! I so appreciate you!

Tina, thank you for sharing these exquisite flavors of beauty from Bali!

My pleasure Mary! Thank you for reading and sharing your beauty here !

Such a Lovely deepening of Gratitude. It changes everything:)

Thank you @eleyana and it sure does, doesn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30