Wildlife adventure

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Steemit friends!

Its almost a year ago, we had a visitor from the Netherlands. Her name is Kara, a Wildlife Photographer. She is always travelling to different countries just to take photos of birds. My boyfriend knew her in a group of birds photographer here in the Philippines. They introduced Kara to my boyfriend because they were both from the Netherlands. Before she came here in the Philppines, we both kept in touch with her on facebook. And then she decided to come and visit us. First she went to Luzon (another island) to meet other bird photographers. They went to different places where they can take photos of birds.

Then she came here in Cagayan de Oro City, Mindanao. She arrived around 11:00 o'clock in the evening. We offered her to stay at our house overnight. The next morning, we woke up early at 4am. We drink coffee with pancakes as our early breakfast and we went straight to Bulua, a place with a swamp. Its a 15 minutes drive from our house. We also met two other photographers waiting there already. But unluckily the target birds don't show up. So I took them a photo and a selfie with the group.

group-1.jpg

selfie.jpg

Around 8am, we decided to go to Alubijid. Its a 30 minutes drive from Bulua. Since the two other photographers needed to go to work, me and my boyfriend only went there with Kara. On the way to Alubijid, we stopped on the side of the road to buy fruits . Kara buy bananas, atis and jackfruit.

fruit stand.jpg

She also loves chickens. After buying fruits, we saw this rooster beside one of the fruitstand. She can't wait to hold it. So I took them a photo.

Kara rooster.jpg

Finally we arrived in the place where we wanted to take more photos of birds. I'm still learning and practicing to take photos of the birds and learning to set my camera. Kara and my boyfriend had a long lens on their camera to capture the birds. So I only took some landscape while waiting.

_MG_3827.jpg

_MG_3829.jpg

Since this place is near Laguindingan airport, It happened that an airplane passed by. So I took a photo of it.

_MG_3811.jpg

I also took some photos of birds but not as sharp as they had. But still Im happy enough with the result.

_MG_3742.jpg

_MG_3769.jpg

_MG_3780.jpg

vogel-06.jpg

Around lunch time already we left the place. We decided to eat lunch at Lohas Hotel in Laguindingan .

lunch.jpg

And here she was. She kept on getting the cactus grass that sticked on her pants outside the restaurant while waiting for the food to be served.

cactus grass.jpg

After we ate our lunch, we were on a hurry also to go back home because she needed to go to Bukidnon (another province). When we reached home, she packed her things and we bring her to the taxi going to the bus terminal.
I really admire her not only as a photographer but as a traveller and adventurer as well. I hope I will meet her again soon. I learned a lot of things from her.

I believe in a saying that says " The Expert in anything was once a begginner."

Thank you for taking time to read my post.
Have a nice day to all of you!

Sort:  

Hi dai im back finaaly and found you finally 😂😘😘

Hello dai! Welcome back here! Hope to see more new post from you.

Great post @joyapul. You did it!keep steeming.

Wow so great post@joyapul.

Hi @lorner! thank you.

Hello @joyapul! Ur welcome..

This post has received a 1.97 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65