Bergen,Norway Escapade - Episode 1: TOP OF THE WORLD LOOKIN...

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Bergen, Norway Escapade - Episode 1: TOP OF THE WORLD LOOKIN...

553182_10200128614235738_930632482_n.jpg

Hej steemians! Another experience that I would like to share. It's a bit long too but I hope you will enjoy the views!

Visiting Norway in the winter is like magic!
Looking over the city of Bergen is one of the amazing and astonishing sights I've seen.

Bergen is a city on the west coast of Norway, I went there to visit a family (Copada Family) that is close to my heart, way back December of 2012. It took me 8hrs of travel by train from Oslo going there.

One of the city’s most popular tourist attractions in Bergen is Fløyen which is also one of the city mountains. And how to go up to the top of Mount Fløyen? It's really exciting!

We must take the Fløibanen funicular!

Entrance to The Fløibanen(funicular railway) - The lower terminus which the terminal platforms are in tunnel. Holding the tickets for a magnificent exiting trip up to the mountain. Yeah! We are so excited!

Woah! getting more excited while it's coming closer....


Going up... This car has a stepped floor, large windows, and a glass roof, in order to maximize visibility of the view whilst in transit plus it's operated by a driver, who occupies a cabin at the uphill end of the car. Quite amazing right?!




254659_10200128726718550_1610485661_n.jpg

Enjoying the view, hmm it's approx. 320 metres above sea level.



184531_10200128735958781_176606325_n.jpg

On the mountaintop... what a fantastic area of beautiful natural surroundings with innumerable opportunities for exploring, walking, playing and most of all overseeing the city of Bergen!


23415_10200128603155461_66407805_n.jpg

An in-depth look at what children are learning gives greater value to the experience and it doubles the fun!


Happy me and the Copada family!



530522_10200128613115710_27144025_n.jpg


270235_10200128612195687_1846347329_n - Copy.jpg


Of course, there's always a bye-bye time... going down was another take of Fløibanen funicular!

What a fun and a spectacular ride!
It feels like my one of my favorite song...
♫ ♪♫ I'm on the top of the world lookin'...
Down on creation and the explanation I can find... ♫ ♪♫


The spectacular, breath-taking and magnificent surroundings of only a part of this world... is another proof of how great God is!

Until next time! I hope you all enjoyed it! There's a lot to come...
Thank you so much for sharing your time reading my stories!

Please follow me, up vote and share the love.

Have a happy heart! - Jo Anne
73381_10200128603075459_895049279_n.jpg

Sort:  

I would love to experience snow!

It's such a great experience to travel and go to places we may never have heard of. Thank you for sharing this one! ^_^

Hi @didumaraos! Hihihi! Snow galore experience was really fascinating for me. When I feel the heat in Asian countries, my always wish is to run to a snowy place. I'm happy that you liked the place.

The place looks so cold and so cool... Great shots.

Indeed! Yet it's bearable with proper clothing. Thank you so much! @chuavincent

Opo! Sobrang na-amazed dn po ako sa lugar na yan... it reminds me of Narnia hehehe. Thanks po sa comment.

Chills! Never experienced snow in my life, yet you made me feel I already did with these photos. We need more of this. Keep on Steeming @jovialpilgrims

Who knows? You might have the chance to experience the magic of snow... ❄️
The coldness depends if it's windy, but if it's just snow... it feels so good and everything looks beautiful when it's glowing brightly! The movie "Frozen" reminds me of the "The Land of the Midnight Sun" --- Norway! 😂

Hehehe, sana sana sana. Dream on :)

Congratulations @jovialpilgrims! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jovialpilgrims! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28