Sort:  

Thank you! The toilet is a throne of flowing creativity.

As a veteran curmudgeon whose travels have accorded me the ability to grasp the diversity of toilet options, from the Alaskan wilderness (much akin to Mongolia, I note), to the alarm at the first look at a Turkish facility, with little foot-pedestals, rising up rebelliously from a meter-wide pan, bestride an Stygian aperture, to confusion at the apparent twin devotionals of Parisian toilet/bidet pairs, and as a life long American, ugly as accused, I must concur.

Indeed, IMHO, the toilet may be the ONLY creative outlet suitable for most of my peers. Is it significant that perhaps the best writing I have seen on Steemit was created on Japanese toilets?

Yes. I have to believe the creative productivity exemplified here is but(t) serendipitous.

I am glad to see this months product was concomitantly rewarded, contrasting starkly with last month's similarly prodigious excretion. I confess I will wait with appropriately bated breath (and air freshener spray in hand) the revelation of the mysterious purpose of the cryptic button.

ありがとう!

I only wish your own comment here would be appropriately rewarded, as it truly was a sup(poo)rb read. I believe the correlation you noticed between toilets and quality writing is significant; in fact, perhaps a platform called "Steemit" is subliminally calling on us to make something of our previously underutilized bowel movements.

A friend actually offered a translation of said button: "test." Now what it's testing is still anybody's guess. The mystery continues...

You might note I use the term 'Steemers' to refer to users of Steemit. =p

As to the test button, at least Japan isn't part of the 5 Eyes alliance, or you could be sure what it was testing. Free UA's for everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41