A 5-Step Guide to Enjoy Your Own Finnish Midsummer BonfiresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

1. Find a cottage by the sea, a stack of dry wood and a good few litres of gasoline.

DSCF3282.jpg

2. Summon your fire breathing dragon dog.

DSCF3309.jpg

3. Jump over the bonfire. Go ahead, it's not that dangerous.

DSCF3389.jpg

4. Play around with the fire once it's almost out – because why not?

DSCF3442.jpg

5. Capture the midsummer fire demon and keep it safe for the upcoming winter.

DSCF3578.jpg

Photo by @jannekoi

Sort:  

WOAH how did your dog do that! I have been trying to train my dog to do that for years!

Salty liquorice. Lots of it.

haha ick! My Danish girlfriend used to eat that stuff. No thanks :\

Those pictures are really nice!! I especially like the second last one, it looks almost like a painting :) hope you enjoyed your midsummer, I spent mine at work -.-

Thanks, great to see other Finnish people here :) I hope you'll follow my guide next year then!

Yeah, waiting with excitement :P

#4 is so sick

most excellent!!!

CHEERS! :-) Happy travels!

DUDE! which camera are you using?!

:) These were taken with Fuji x-t1 & 23mm f2.0 lens

Great captures of the fire 😊

GREAT pictures.

A FEW GOOD LITRES OF GASOLINE

Finland is the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51