Sort:  

Thanks for the compliments! It was indeed memorable. All you need is good lighting. It doesnt matter what camera you use :)

That's probably true! I've never thought about that to be honest.
I'm also happy to see that you had a great experience with the Philippines as my own wasn't the best. I do consider going back though, just to make myself realise that it is actually a great place :-)

How was your experience in Philippines? Like to hear that too

Well, basically I think it was a bit of a culture shock since I had never been to other countries than USA, Western European countries, and Australia at that point. I found the streets crazy busy with honking everywhere and fast driving, but then there was still chicken and dogs walking in the middle of the road on a four lane road in the middle of Cebu! When I came to a smaller island, there was just a lot of poverty and people came up to my table while I had dinner begging for money, which made me quite uncomfortable - especially because I was actually running really low on money myself at that time as I was traveling for a long time without any income and for other reasons - so I couldn't really give them anything, and I have also heard that you shouldn't, so that was quite tough... But the country was beautiful, definitely! I think it was just too overwhelming for a 20 year old girl traveling on her own for the first time :-)

i got what you meant. I had the same lost feeling when i arrived. Such a huge disparity between the rich and poor. But i guess all we could contribute is pray for a better future. We could help by giving smaller amount if we can. Pains me to see children naked under the bridge too with nothing to eat

Yeah, it's absolutely terrible! And this was just what we saw from the outside. I have to friends who went to the suburbs and people were basically living in cardboard boxes. It's terrible.
But you're right. Best thing to do is to hope for a better future and maybe go there to increase the money spent in their country a little bit. In Denmark we have a saying that states that a little also has a right :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33