You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Los Angeles travel- best city in the world

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I LOVE this comment - this is the EXACT same thing I got from people when I moved to Fresno - your friends love living there because THEY DO NOT LIVE IN LA - both Irvine and Newport Beach are in Orange County - very specifically different from Los Angeles. Most people unfamiliar with the area tend to look at all of southern california as LA - but that is simply not true.

I love Newport beach - in fact , I was born there. And I grew up in Irvine with my cousins so I am very familiar with it. - both cities are very nice , posh towns with practically zero graffitti - beautiful yards and awesome weather almost year round. The people are a little stuck up - but it's only cause they are used t living in the lap of luxury - at least your way less likely to get car jacked or end up in a riot.

Sort:  

Thanks for info, I thought that they are parts of LA. If you think of LA as downtown and area around it than you are right. Downtown is dirty, smell on weed since marijuana is legalized, traffic terrible, I would never want to live there but Newport beach is different story... :-)

the beach is beautiful and nature beats all the luxuries that will exist in the city and the beautiful city is not necessarily se beautiful beach in perfect nature .. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53