Tượng Phật Bà Quan Âm & The big Buddha overlooking the ocean in Da Nang

in #travel5 years ago

I rented a scooter and took a ride to the statue which I have seen from a distance for a week. The weather was balmy in the sun and cool in the shade. In other words, perfect for a person.
P1150073.JPG

I strolled with my Olympus camera and shot, shot, shot. So many photogenic angles and views presented themselves. Vietnam is quite nice on my first impressions. People have been smiling and the feeling in the air is lighter than Thailand (where I just came from). I would not have thought that to be the case if I were to hazard a guess before I came.
P1150137.JPG

P1150101.JPG

I sat and reflected for a bit while taking in the ocean scene. Seeing the ocean from a higher perch is one of my favorite things in existence. The ocean scene reminded me of Japan some. And didn't remind me of my home in the corn fields of Illinois.
P1150087.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40