The Magical Island - [The Isle of Wight Series - Episode 4 - Final Part]

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Ventnor - The Concluding Part of This Little Adventure



Hi Steemians! so to conclude my adventures in Ventnor, I began to make my way to a place called Flowers Brook near Steephill Cove, or just above the cove itself and this is where I came to a little pond that was being fed by two streams of clean water high up in the downs.

So here is my favorite image and you guessed it, my favorite spot in Ventnor..

Beautiful spot right? the water is so clean, I washed my hands and face and felt refreshed from that, then I took a moment to just sit at the bench next to this pond overlooking the ocean and all this nature. I had stumbled upon a beautiful little oasis right here..

If you can see on this board below, there was once a castle just here a little higher up from the green patch where I was standing, the castle was demolished in 1963 and the only thing that I could find remaining was the gateposts at the old entrance to where the castle stood which I'll show you in a bit. A lot of flies on this board.

More tropical plant species..

Back when I was higher up in the wooded part, I took this picture which shows one of the streams that feed into the Zen-like pond on the cliff edge at Flowers Brook..

Looking towards the wooded part and among those tress, and slightly to the left of center, would of stood the old castle in fact..

.. and looking round to the right. You can see where I walked all along the coast-line too, taking a somewhat zig-zag approach to get to this spot.

Oh, here is one of the stream and the pond is at the end there. What surprises me here is the color of the ocean, it is much more blue and clear here than many of the traditional English beaches I've been to. Brighton for instance.

And one more of this spot overlooking the ocean and lower Ventnor before we move on..

Now I'm back out on the main road, I say "main" very loosely as there really isn't a lot of traffic.

So here is the old gate posts for the castle that was once here, notice the aristocratic symbols on the posts..

The I came across what I think were the Victorian gardens, though I'm not 100% as I could not find a sign anywhere. Nevertheless, these gardens were incredibly beautiful, teeming with an abundance of life including many tropical plants, trees, a pond and stream, ducks, many birds and one of those cages that houses birds, which I'm not keen on. Birds should be free to fly.

Notice the ducks sun-bathing with not a care in the world..

Some of the palm tress in this park..

Spectacular FLOWer!!

Another world war 2 monument commemorating the dead soldiers needlessly sent to their deaths by the British aristocracy.

I'm ashamed of all the colonization, war and outright genocide that the British establishment/aristocracy has caused and perpetuated over the centuries in the name of where I happened to be born. The British Isles is under occupation by criminals, that is, the monarchy and the Rothschild family and it's been that way for a very long time..

The Rothschild's own the City of London which is run as a separate entity entirely from the rest of the UK and even London itself and is the financial center of control within the corrupt world system, Babylon. The Rothschild family seem to own almost all, if not all, of the world central banks that perpetuate this abhorrent fractional reserve banking system that we've all absolutely had enough of. This being one reason why I am here and why I believe in Steemit and cryptocurrencies, as I'm sure it's the reason why many of us are here.

The hierarchical power structures are coming to an end. We, I, You, us.. are awakening and beginning to realize our own TRUE creative power within. The truth is, is that the establishment live in fear, so all we really need is Love , it's a well worn phrase but eternally true. I choose love.

Anyway, less of the Royals and Rothschild's and back to the good stuff. I got a little side-tracked there didn't I? hehe ;)

Now we are looking towards the more residential part of Ventnor.

Another cool looking tree..

Did I mention Royals? here is the Royal hotel, which looks like a nice place to stay.

We are all Royalty really. Everyone.


I've almost come full circle now as I head back towards Ventnor Town center, but here's another shot of the Ocean next to a very different shaped hotel that you may of noticed from the beach angle looking up in part one.

Here's an old English church..

Back in the town..

And finally here I am back where I started.. and that's the hotel currently on the market just shyof one million pounds!

Here's one final image that I edited as the day drew to a close and the sun waved goodbye..

Thank you for bearing with me on Episode 4, it was a long one wasn't it, but I hope it was worth it and hope you enjoyed. I love this place and I know you will too if you ever visit the Isle of Wight.

Next stop, west coast. Stay tuned folks!

With love,
Jon :)



Sort:  

Bravo! brilliant work my friend @ jonjon1, beautiful photographs ud is a true Cadre, I appreciate your time visiting my post. congratulations on your work thank you very much

Thank you @jlufer I appreciate you stopping by. Keep on having fun! :)

I am trying to talk my husband into moving to your island. Does it have good internet? That's his only requirement ...haha love your pictures <3

Hehehe ;) yeah I'm sure you guys would love it. The internet is pretty good here for me, not had any problems. Land is more expensive here compared to the states, and things like water are a bit more expensive as they have to get it from the mainland, though I buy bottled water as the tap water is quite cloudy and probably fluoridated. Other than that, it's a really nice place to be. Cheers! :)

We will start looking in a year! Hehe ;-) I'm thinking of developing a rain catching system if we move to one of the islands. I'm looking for cottages with a couple acres. Nothing fancy.

Sounds great! :) I want to check out the west coast of Ireland within the next year, I'm drawn to this place called Connemara. Another really nice place you might like is Wales, especially up north west where the Snowdonia mountains are, I've been there quite a few times and would love to live there when I'm older. It's much cheaper to buy there too.

I will put both places on my research list. Thank you for your advice. I am here with Steemit for the long haul so we can keep in touch.

Sure, no worries. If you need any advice on anywhere in Britain and surrounding areas just let me know and I'll try my best. I'm in for the long haul too. Cheers! :)

Thanks for bringing us along on your walk around Ventnor. :D

No worries and thank you for reading my post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52