The Magical Island - The Isle of Wight is a Place of Beauty [Episode 1]

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

Today I felt like posting a little blog on where I currently reside. After living in America for the last 3 years, I recently returned to my ancestral home, Britain. I'm a being who tends to move around a lot, I've a nomadic spirit and love to explore and at the moment I find myself on the beautiful little Island of the Isle of Wight, which is just off the South English coast, on the English channel. It's about a 45 minute ferry journey from the mainland.

I arrived back here only two months ago and we have been blessed with some truly wonderful weather here. It seems to me that the island is not bombarded with anywhere near as much geo-engineering and chemtrails as mainland UK. So i've been taking advantage of the breathtaking blue skies and sunny weather to get some cool shots of the incredible views here. I am based quite near the south coast where it is less populated and let me tell you this place is a hidden gem, the walks, the views, the lack of light pollution and the many independent businesses and shops you can find here make you feel like you've time traveled back 20 or 30 years to a better, less hectic time. For me, I enjoy both cities and quiet places among nature, but if you are in desperate need of some yogic rest, then this is a prime location to come and unwind. There are some beautiful little bed & breakfast's here and nice little hotels too.

The isle of Wight was the home to the famous poet Alfred Tennyson. This island is also where David Icke resides, who I admire for speaking his truth amidst all the flak he's taken over the years and who I have enjoyed reading some of his books. I would like to meet him one day, maybe go a for a pint with him and talk conspiracy research, anarchism and more about the darker side of this island, where he has reported that a lot of satanic ritualistic activity goes on here, and it wouldn't surprise me. There are quite a lot of freemasons on the island, whether they are practicing such dark things, I don't know but the island is like a vortex of concentrated energy which people can either come with a benevolent energy and tap into the higher energies here or perhaps some can tap into more malevolent forces, I don't know because I only flow on the higher energies, but what I do know is this place is a powerful place in terms of energy and it could well be to do with the earth ley lines that run through this island.

0A432E07-F31E-49CD-9658-97FFC061A8B7.jpg

For me, I tend to go out into nature alone and just sit, breathe and recharge my batteries so to speak. It is a great place to meditate, get some exercise and if you bring your dog(s) here, there is seemingly an infinite choice of trails and places to to indulge your pooches. There is also a vast multitude of cycle trails on the island as well.

When the weather starts going more cold as we head into the winter months, I actually enjoy it more, because there are hardly any tourists here and people tend to just stay indoors more in the winter months, so if you enjoy nature and being alone, then coming in off peak season is something I highly recommend too.

In the south of the Island, you'll also tend to find that places such as Ventnor, a beautiful little seaside town, has it's own micro-climate and so the weather here in the summer months can be almost tropical. Even palm trees grow here, which I find funny being technically in the U.K.

I will be exploring more of the Island over the time, visiting historical places, and all that the Island has to offer so I can report back to you guys and girls and give you more in depth reviews and such on this special little Island.

Thank you for reading my post. The photos are all taken by myself.

With love,
Jon :)


Sort:  

Thank you for reading my post and up voting.

Gorgeous scenery. Definitely going to put
Isle of Wight on my Bucket List

No worries, I enjoyed. Yes, it is a beautiful little island, hope you get to visit someday. I'll be doing more posts on the Island hot-spots soon too. All the best :)

Thank you great pictures! I'd love to come and visit you, and discuss conspiracy theory with you with a pint or three! :)

Thank you for reading my post, whenever you are here let me know. Cheers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63