You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Loch Ness Monster – Fact Or Fiction?

in #travel7 years ago

Neat! My city has it's own lake monster too: Ogopogo. Similar to Loch Ness, there are some very deep parts of Lake Okanagan where our monster could feasibly live. I've heard several "happened to a friend of a friend of mine" stories of people who have run into the creature.

I'm ever sceptical of the existence of these creatures, but who really knows for sure. Great pictures here, hope I can visit too someday!

Sort:  

Yes, I guess there are tales of monsters all over the world. I'll have to check that one out!

For sure, a lot of urban legends about monsters, both good and bad, around the globe. I think Nessie and Ogopogo are the two main Lake monsters though. Interestingly, they also both seem to be loved by the people around them :D

Is Ogopogo a relative of Sasquatch? I know Sasquatch is Big Foot and trudges through the snow, but perhaps they have a connection?

Now that you mention it, they're in roughly the same region. The Sasquatch is considered a forest dweller in the forests of the Rocky Mountains. A bit larger of a stomping ground than the Ogopogo, which is specifically in Okanagan Lake. The lake is in a valley surrounded by the rockies, so in theory these two could meet :P

There's a story for you to write about. Lol!

Hmm, good idea, I might just do that! I've been falling behind on my stories, and so writing them pretty much right before they go up. Can be difficult to figure out a topic last minute though...

Sleep on it then. you never know what may appear in your dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61