Honor your own path.

in #travel6 years ago

screen_shot_20180123_at_1.12.47_pm.png.jpg
screen_shot_20180123_at_1.12.47_pm.png.jpg

When I tell people about my journey, they often reflect their own thoughts and feelings. I hear things like "I could never do that," or "WOW, you are doing that? I am jealous" or "How in the world are you able to do that?" It’s natural to see others doing things that bring them joy and reflect back to ourselves. It’s not necessarily my 365-day trip that is what people want but the fact that I am following my heart and being true to myself. My dream of traveling the world for an entire year is important to me, but it is my dream, and you have your own dream. Maybe it is similar, but maybe it’s different. The important thing is that you commit to your dreams and ask yourself, What do I really want? What is important to me? And don’t be afraid to revise your life often and ruthlessly. It is your masterpiece, after all.

  1. Learn the way along the way.

We don’t need to know the entire plan or have all the answers. Our life is not designed that way. Part of living a fulfilled life is to take inspired action and trust more. The path will reveal itself when the time is right. Simply ask, what one step can I take today to move me closer to my goal?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51