Sort:  

Thank you, @johnnyray, a month later we're still basking in the enjoyment of it. Ok, it helps to be going through thousands of photos so the memories don't have a choice but to stick around. 😜 There are so many reasons we could choose not to enjoy life. I've not had the easiest of lives, but I've certainly not had anywhere close to the challenges many people out there have. We had the chance to do something extraordinary even though we're not sure where the money for everyday life will come from next year, and we made sure we squeezed as much as possible from it. Feeding off these memories, and learning more about Steemit and the Steem blockchain, is great motivation for the future! Thanks for stopping in. 😊😊

I understand as I have just returned from a 2 week Alaska cruise. and have nearly 10,000 photos etc. which includes dog sledding to zip lines, and oh yes my wife caught a bigger salmon than me, but good for her. I think I have enough material for around 100 articles, 3 a day for a month.
I enjoy seeing your work, and yes I love steemit, and so upset at not having internet for most of the time I was out at sea.

Holy Comoley - 10 000 photos and so many adventures! Those sound like terrific posts in the making. I'm looking forward to them. Thanks so much for your supportive comments. They mean a lot. Glad you're enjoying Steemit.

enjoy . . . more like loving it. I also purchased a go pro, so I will have fun making these post. I also will follow you closely as well, my friend

Oh, what a good idea! Looking forward to those salmon photos. Hope you didn't have to fight off any bears for the fish? 😊😊

We caught them trolling on boat, which was rocking like crazy but no bear to worry about. Should be a good post

I don't want to miss that one! I'm not sure how I'll know when you've posted - can I ask you to reply in this thread or some other thread we might be weaving that you've posted?

I am going to start numbering the articles on the Alaska cruise so people can find them easily. When you see one you can quickly see all of them. Will be working on this today, but articles will take a month of writing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52