travel with me - Back in Canada

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I woke up to my first morning back in Canada

after 3 months in Europe, mostly Greece,
with a new left hip (hooray!!!)
and no longer walking with a cane.

But the headline awaiting me outside my hotel room in Vancouver

on that, my first morning back,
was portentous of a mighty wave a-comin'
for those with eyes to see,
discerning minds to strip away the spin,
and hearts to feel.

Since I have spoken of these matters before

In both poetry and prose,
I will not comment further on this now

except to say:

What has happened in Greece and happens now in several other countries,
will begin in the rest of the world too - even countries, like Canada, that have felt immune. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99