You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Life in Korea on the Back Yard Alley

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I need you to be a listener -
you need me to hang words on.
we are friends...
because neither has discovered
a limit where the other ends...

I wrote those words for a close friend of mine who recently died. We'd often laugh, drink and talk late into the night in local bars or restaurants and your post reminds me of that. I am glad you have such a close friend, @slowwalker.

If you and your friend both agree, there will still be two points of view, Labels such as progressive or conservative identify aspects of us but don't define us.

There is nothing as pleasurable as spending a weekend night with a friend in an outdoor restaurant talking about life. It helps us to see who we really are.

The simple back alley bar and the street life are an aspect of Seoul's life, but so too are the city walls and gates and the traditional houses and temples. You observe all aspects of the culture, @slowwalker, and capture them in colourful photos.

Another interesting post, my friend

Sort:  

Follow me @mrnobody, i follow you :)

Thank you @jhonjgeddes
Have a nice weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44