You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pyochungsa Shrine ; The Harmony and The Friction between The Kingdom and Buddhism

in #travel6 years ago

A stunning photo essay on the great monk Seosan, Slowwalker.

I also felt a great sadness reading about his struggle. It's something I personally struggle with - I also believe in respect for life and wish I could be a vegan and eat only plant food. Fortunately, I don't have to go to war or fight against other humans as he did. I also extend the principle of respect for life to include being respectful of others' feelings, but also find myself struggling there. I grew up as a fighter and I can be aggressive. There's always a tension between acknowledging a truth and living it. Perhaps that's why I find great solace in writing - I can create a world over which I can exercise some control.

Thank you for inspiring me today, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43