You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xi'an - Terracotta Warriors, Ancient City Walls...and Delicious Food!

in #travel7 years ago

Great post! My family got involved in foster care for boat people from Vietnam when I was little. I have two Chinese/Vietnamese brothers I still am in contact with. China has an amazing mix of cultures and people.

Sort:  

Thank you! Have you ever gone and visited them? Just tonight I met one of my distant family members in China. It was incredible. I felt an affinity to her and her boyfriend immediately.

I have not been in China yet but may in the future as I work with one of my brothers in business. He goes there often. They and their whole families are now U.S. citizens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80