You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have More Words Than Pictures

in #travel7 years ago

Oh gosh, I love this so much. :) You just made me feel that urge to go throw stuff in a back pack and head out the door!

I recently got into photography, something in me loves to try and capture moments that would otherwise go unnoticed.... which is why I don't really tend to take photos of nature and instead go for street photography as a general rule. One of the guys I learned from said, "Always remember, no one gives a shit about your photos."

Ha! It stung! But he was so right - if you are taking photos - or writing or creating in anyway, it should be because of the joy of expression that you feel in the moment. That's the value and beauty of creating. Your post reminded me of this.

Cheers!

Sort:  

"Always remember, no one gives a shit about your photos."

Wow, this guy is right. Yeah, I felt the same with my writing, I try to remind myself that I write for myself. If people find some lessons in it for them, then good for them as well.

I hope you go travel soon!

Thanks for your wonderful comment.

Also, have you read anything by Florence Scovel Shinn? Everything she wrote was ALL about how powerful words are. :)

Yep, I feel like when you create for yourself it's much easier to be open and honest about what you're doing.

I hope to go travelling soon too! The last big bit of travelling we did was when we lived in Portugal for a year. It was amazing. You just learn so much about yourself when you travel and get out of your comfort zone.

Alrighty, have a great day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65