The wedding queue

in #travel2 years ago

DSCF9823_HD_XGA.jpg

The weather forecast for our last day at Gulangyu was partially cloudy with no rain - and it was like that.

DSCF9838_HD_XGA.jpg

And as the sun eventually arrived, so did the tourists!

DSCF9719_HD.jpg

Seems like all the wedding photographers of Xiamen agree with me, this place is really photogenic.

DSCF9847_HD_XGA.jpg

On that last day, the brides, grooms and wedding photographers had to queue at the "special spots" to get that memorable day immortalised.

And as I was crisscrossing the island, every time I passed by the church I had to work my way through the wedding crowd.

I even did some "street photography" snapping a couple finally getting their turn to the fountain as another couple was stepping down...

DSCF9841_HD_XGA.jpg

DSCF9840_HD_XGA.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45