🎥 My trip to Puerto Rico during Blockchain Unbound was amazing. Recap video and pictures 🎥steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

MY PUERTO RICO TRIP BLOCKCHAIN UNBOUND ARROYO RECETA SOLAR 2.jpg
My full recap of my trip to Puerto Rico during the Blockchain Unbound event. I attended the events, visited my family and did a bit of volunteer work while on the island. The trip went exactly according to planned and turned out better than I could have ever hoped for.

The blockchain events were great and it was awesome to be around so many people in the crypto space while making new friends and business associates.
IMG_7851.JPG
DJI_0007_HDR.jpg

Steemit devider 3.png

Visiting family in Arroyo was amazing, it was the first time I've ever visited without having some not so great family situations to attend so it was pure pleasure. We ate, played dominoes and just relaxed by the beach. Images of Playa Cangrejo and Malecon De Arroyo

IMG_7960.JPG
IMG_7961.JPG
IMG_7995.JPG
Arroyo Edited-2.jpg
Arroyo Edited.jpg
Arroyo Edited-3.jpg
Arroyo Edited-4.jpg
Arroyo Edited-5.jpg

Steemit devider 3.png

The BlockChain Unbound team linked up with organizations who were doing missions across Puerto Rico to help with Hurricane Maria recovery efforts and I had the opportunity to join one of them.
Working for the day with Gabriel Rivera of Receta Solar was truly a pleasure as well. It was nice to play a small role in helping patients get electricity and I'm very much looking forward to doing more of that. A bonus during this mission was the amazing landscape of central Puerto Rico. I had never been to these parts of the island so it was truly amazing to see such beautiful sites.

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 11.32.22 PM.png
Image credit Gabriel Rivera 👆🏼
IMG_7890.JPG
IMG_8049.JPG
IMG_8040.JPG
IMG_8047.JPG

Steemit devider 3.png

Here is the recap video of the trip. Thanks for watching, it is very much appreciated and I love you all.

🎥🎥🎥🎥👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼🎥🎥🎥🎥

Steemit devider 3.png

Cameras used -
iPhone 6 & DJI Mavic

Additional images
Condado-2.jpg
Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 8.13.39 PM.png
IMG_8019.JPG
IMG_8014.JPG
IMG_8042.JPG
IMG_7968.JPG
IMG_7861.JPG
IMG_7862.JPG
IMG_7887.JPG
IMG_7847.JPG
IMG_7809.JPG
Hanging with Gary, Kenmond and the Cryptosomniacs. The trip was much better for me because of them. Great group of guys.
IMG_7793.JPG

Steemit devider 3.png
Click to learn more about The Minnow Support Project
Click to join the Minnow Support Project P.A.L.Net Discord server
Follow me on steemit here - 🚀@JoeyRocketFilms🚀
Who the hell is Joey Rocket? - steemit intro 🎥

Steem.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Joey. Excellent footage and photos you took during the outreach. I was also there that day and it was moving to see these guys working hard to ensure electricity was restored with solar panels. I realized you are on this pic below.

IMG_0329.JPG

haha ah yea there I am. Very cool. It was a great event for sure. Sorry for the delay and thanks a lot for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74