You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand no longer wants backpackers

in #travel6 years ago

Yeah, I saw fake teaching certificates, or heard about them, and fake visas, etc, in Vietnam, and I just got back to America last year, and I'm not too sure if any of the visas or anything else I had were ever fake or not but I'm hoping I was not involved in illegal stuff but I can see that prohibition does not work and has not worked, when you force things onto black markets, be it drugs, beer, sex, the dark webs, and maybe even tourism or whatever.

Sort:  

you never had a fake visa. the days of the fake certs that you witnessed being sold are behind us now. I think the only one of them that would actually work anymore would be a international driving permit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67