Traveling young - how much does it cost for a DOPE adventure across the US

in #travel7 years ago

I would like to tell you what makes me qualified to tell you this information. 4 weeks ago I left my house in Kennesaw, Ga outside of Atlanta on my motorcycle with practically no plan. I rode for around 2 weeks before finding a home in san diego to stay and work through a bunch of crazy unexpected events! The entire trip was full of crazy adventure and i was sleeping in different places every night like the roof over a picnic table at a rest stop in the Texas desert near Roswell New Mexico or the ground in a Mississippi river flood zone. I decided i was only going to spend $30 a day on everything including food and gas. I found that because I was on a sport bike it was easy to find free places to sleep whether the ground or a kind strangers couch and usually spent less than $30 a day traveling. Even a week of traveling like this was full of amazing stories and would have only cost me $210 and would have been a great adventure. It is easy to say you would like to travel but actually save money from working or selling some things you don't use very much and actually travel because it is something you will cherish forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46