This Bangkok Building Takes Digital Marketing To Another Level!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Bangkok has always been a favourite place for me. I used to live there but couldn't now. I still love it though as it has always represented juxtiposition to me. A bit like the film Bladerunner, Bangkok's streets can be full of steam, tangled wires and traffic while it's glass clad skyscrapers rise like jewels from the traffic fog.

Today things are much better but less romantic in my eyes. Still some of the digital advertising you can see in Bangkok these days is cutting-edge.

Here we see a building. It is all black and rather than making the entire building face a screen they have opted to make it out of individual panels all operating in unison. Awesome. Here Is the building face with a digital image:

IMG_2056.JPG

And here is the building face without any images on it. The panels are black and look like lifeless windows. Excellent!

IMG_2054.JPG

Although I despise advertising and don't normally engage with it I am always impressed to see what is new and hot when I go to Bangkok! 😉

These images look better if you toggle night mode on your Steemit browser!


Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @timcliff, @drakos.


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

I like this post, my friend, and I will say that it's that's cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64