In Thailand Bus Drivers Get Out In The Traffic To Smoke Cigarettes! LOL! ๐Ÿ˜‰

in #travel โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I was walking back from lunch in Bangkok today feeling glad that I wasn't stuck in the massive traffic jam next to me. In the jam was a public bus. As I was looking at the bus I noticed that the passenger door was open.

The driver of the bus had opened the door and was outside of the bus leaning on the windscreen and smoking a cigarette. He was waiting for the traffic to move, quietly smoking his cigarette.

The passengers were happily waiting and nobody seemed to think it was as funny!

IMG_2082.JPG

I just couldn't resist snapping a photo on my device! I was laughing. Do you guys think it's funny too or is my sense of humour just odd?


Jockey loves you All and plants as medicine! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Jockey votes for @teamsteem as a witness!


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort: ย 

i hope good travel @jockey. Thanks for sharing travel photo.

Thanks Suchi! =)

welcome @jockey

no doubt it is funny

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Good! Someone shares my odd sense of humour! UPvoted and followed! ๐Ÿ˜‰

If not funny ha-ha, it's certainly funny peculiar. Certainly not the kind of scene you're likely to see in Western Europe.

Totally correct! I am not sure I can live much in Europe any more... Only visit for a few months! Lovely to see you making a comment on my posts! I see you voting for me and I really appreciate it! My voter has had so many problems but I'm working on it and you are on there! UPvoted with pleasure! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿด

Ah, sweet of you. Yes, I do follow your adventures but am a woman of few words;)

Love your style! ;-)

seems funny , he was addicted to it

Very fair point! I am also an addict to nicotine for the rest of my life.... it's a terrible addiction!

and also vert terrible allergic , to me :(

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Me too! =(

Good old Thailand. Hope to go back one day soon before I'm too old for my preferred style of traveling: informal. I'm not the kind of guy who'll spend 10 days in Phuket on a recliner and have a quick shop in Bangkok just before flying home.

I am a well camouflaged hippy.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

How stylish of you! I'm just totally unique and odd, people can see that at 100 paces - impossible to hide! My smile proceeds me! UPvoted!

@jockey - lol .. Only in Thailand ;)

Great! Followed and UPvoted! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

hahaha smart man ....

quite interesting n funny....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55