A Uniquely Cambodian Cocktail - Tea & Coffee!?! Not As Bad As It Sounds! 😀 ☕️

in #travel6 years ago

This morning I was treated to an iced coffee at the local coffee shop by a neighbor. What was interesting was what happened after half the coffee was drunk.

IMG_5045.JPG

I am not much of a coffee drinker but the coffee in Cambodia is excellent. I'm drinking more and more! LOL!

Once half of the coffee was drunk the glass was topped up with the tea they drink here!

IMG_5043.JPG

Half coffee, half tea and ice! What a cocktail or are they called mocktails? There is no doubt this is an acquired taste. My friend who took me for coffee told me it took him years to become accustomed to it.

IMG_5044.JPG

Fortunately for me it was an immediate hit probably because I am used to the teas and coffee tastes in Asia. Will I drink it again? Yes, for two reasons.

  1. Because it's refreshing
  2. More importantly because it is how things are done in Cambodia and I believe in assimilation.

Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank
& loves @canadian-coconut, @chron, @deirdyweirdy, @dtube, @drakos, @frot, @mammasitta, @maneki-neko, @mbalance, @rebeccabe @samstonehill, @sift666, @slowwalker, @v4vapid


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78