You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sun Surf Soul Travels Hawaii – Road to Hana, Maui

in #travel7 years ago

Breathtaking photos. As somewhat of a digital nomad myself, (and having spent about 47 minutes so far on Steemit!) I'm just curious how you balance your blog/site posts on sunsurfsoul.com with your Steemit posts. It seems like a lot of work to manage this on multiple platforms as you travel, unless you repurpose content to hit both? Nothing wrong with that ;)

Sort:  

Thanks @jobsande. First off welcome aboard!! Well I've only been here for a couple of months but initially on Steemit I shared the videos we had made over our travels and not so much of the content because it is a lot of re-work. At this stage having just returned from Hawaii I'm processing the pictures and sharing posts as I go. Hawaii isn't even up on my blog yet haha. I'm working on getting everything I post on Steemit to share through to my blog as well. Will save a lot of re-work once I get that going!

Ok gotcha, sure I totally think it's good to be on multiple platforms, as long as you're careful to focus on a few that make the most sense for you and not spread yourself too thin. You want to get the most bang for your buck -in this case "buck" = time, since that's really your most precious resource. I used to be a career social media manager then got burned out with it all a few years ago.

Anyway, glad to connect here and looking forward to future updates!

Ain't that the truth. My partner helps out a lot too so we can share the work load which is definitely nice!

You lucky duck! Maybe I should put that on my Tinder profile... "internet nerd seeking partner to share blogging workload."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65