You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Tourist or a Traveler?

in #travel6 years ago

I think I am a traveler rather than a tourist because I live in a tourist destination and I have always wondered how anyone could enjoy a snapshot of the front that we put up for the people who rush through the area. Our local beach was recommended nationally and it is now so crowded that I can't see how that can be fun. If a traveler comes through, they can learn where the similar beaches are a mile or two up the road where there are only a few people lounging on the sand or swimming.

Sort:  

I think some people like being in a crowded tourist spot. It might validate that they've chosen correctly.

Show me a crowded beach and I'll run in the opposite direction. When I used to go every week, I'd always reach early, spend hours in the water, watch folks start streaming in while I enjoyed fried fish, bammy, festival and Red Stripe beer. Then it was time to leave.

But again, that may be an aging thing. Tanning bodies strewn all over the beach and heads bobbing in and out of the water as far as the eyes could see never bothered me in my 20's. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56