Elmira Prince Edward Island

in #travel7 years ago

Tomorrow we fly home to Prince Edward Island. Home of Anne of Green Gables.

I'm from another part of the island but since the whole island is about 295 miles long, nothing is very far away. I live in Elmira, which is very near the eastern tip. Today I am going to use some videos to show you what home is like for me.

When I get there, I will do some of my own videos.

Meanwhile, here is the railway museum which is across the road from us,

The old railway tracks have been converted into Rails for Trails and people bike from one end of the Island to the other pretty much entirely by these trails. The trail ends at the Elmira Station.

A couple of miles to to north is North Lake, the Tuna Fishing Capital of the World. Here's a video with a bit of tuna fishing.

Speaking of North Lake, here Chef Michael Smith at R. A. Rose's potato farm

This is home and I'll be there Tuesday.

Sort:  

Oh what a fun glimpse of PEI. I hope to visit there some day! It looks absolutely gorgeous.

Well thank you for the information and yes PEI is pretty. At least, it seems so to me. 😎 Oh, I have missed the emojis 👀.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77