You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Danger in Acapulco? With Luis F. Mises (video/podcast)

in #travel6 years ago

Great video @paradise-paradox. I really enjoyed listening to the two of you.
I moved to El Salvador from Canada and I have lived here for 3 years. Just like Mexico, El Salvador is has really bad reputation of being very dangerous, which is also the first thing you hear and see when you check out El Salvador.
I heard of stories, I have never seen anything, I feel really safe here and just like everywhere in the world there is danger. In these latin countries, from what I hear, the crime in most cases is due to gangs and yes sometimes you can be at the wrong place at the wrong time and of course if you are acting silly you might get in trouble.
I am white and I wear jewelry and I go out at night and I feel pretty safe.

I believe it is getting better and better and safer since the government really wants to concentrate on the tourist and keep it very safe for them.

Sort:  

That's awesome. What is the cost of living like in El Salvador?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76