You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #28 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Here is a night time view of Chicago taken from the Hancock Center. You aren't allowed to take a tripod so I took a clamp up and clamped my camera to a rail to get the long exposure. I was kind of nervous to try it but nobody said anything.

chicago_night_time_skyline_reduced1.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, epic photo. What a view... absolutely worth a little nervousness. ;)

Thanks! I almost chickened out. Glad I didn't.

What a view and colors! Thank you for this amazing image!

I always loved the view from up there. If you don't mind me asking, did you use any sort of lens filter on your camera?

I don't actually remember if I used a filter. I may have used my polarizing filter to try to remove some of the glare from the window. I did have the lens pressed right up against the glass and even doing that I still had to remove some reflections in the sky.

Gotcha, makes sense. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56