Is there anyform of happiness we get regardless of acquiring things and money?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Today I am going to write a story of my friend who learned the great alternatives of happiness through a single situation.
I had been repeatedly thinking that what would make me happier or satisfied until I met a wonderful woman in Asia. I am a great traveler and love to enjoy watching places like villages more often.

So one of my friends who live in a village called Saptagiri invited me to stay for one week there and get the best hospitality in their village. Therefore, I managed to put leave and went. The place was more calm and refreshing with colorful birds and plenty of green.


Image Credit

And the next day, my friend and I was sitting on a couch and started discussing many things that are going in our lives. Meanwhile, I saw a woman who has been working there to do some household chores. She was wearing very delicate old clothes. I noticed that she liked a dress of some actress which was happening on TV, while she is cleaning the floor. I felt sorry for her and bought a dress looks similar to the actress’ dress which she liked. I presented the dress to her. After seeing the dress, she felt contented and smiled with delighted happiness.

The next day she wore the dress, worked as usual by seeing herself in a mirror a plenty times. Then the next day she wore the same old delicate dress, which he used to wear, yet with joy and happiness. I cannot see any sorrowful nature of her that she was not wearing a great dress on the day.

Then I understand that happiness will not come from anything but it has been already included in ourselves. The creator has already given us a satisfying life, which we have been making it complex and throwing our lives in a sorrow unknowingly. Life is simple yet complex with the way you think. Leave all miserable thoughts and dissatisfying things around us. Be happy and satisfied.

The story made me emotional and involved. I wish you enjoyed reading it.

Sort:  

We feel happy when we get the things we love mostly, a material thing. That only last for a few days, i guess. Human is human, never get satified. That is why we innovate, makes thing thay aren't been here, we think and create. And never stop.

Yes. we cannot stop. But we should try to be happy whatever we have. :)

that really nice post and happiness is everywhere but we have to find it and feel it, village is always great place to see everything because they work hard and enjoy every small things. they have less facilities compare to city. hope u enjoyed in village

Congratulations @jlife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

just wow... 😍😍😍😍😍

Thanks :)

We are in total control of ourselves, physically, emotionally and spiritually. So, it is up to us to balance everything, think reasonably and do things accordingly.

I totally agree with you.

I love the simplicity of your story but the story itself is so moving and inspirational 😊 I look up to people who finds happiness in simple things or money can't buy per say. Which is rare to see nowadays!

Yes @hellolylo. and thanks by the way.

Repeatedly I assure this love
To whom I worshiped all this time
But keep on destroying me
My love is my soul
If you know the way I've been
In order to get intact your heart
Until I'm gambling myself
My love is my soul
Hope you understand
I and this feeling
You should be aware
How great is my love

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

Thanks :)

Hi jlife! :) nice post. makes you think.. cool! im following u and upvoted now.

Thanks :)

Human emotions and feelings are very relative, every individual is unique and has different way of perceiving the tangible and intangible world.

I feel your story has 2 parts :)

1st part where a person is getting happy for getting a new dress and the 2nd part where your happiness is hidden in gifting the dress to that person even though you felt emotional.

Nice share!!

Yes @sidharth, you are correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85