Vang Vieng, the highlight of my trip - Laos 🇱🇦

in #travel6 years ago

I spent 2 days in Vang Vieng, north of Vientiane. And it was the best time that I had so far in Laos.

I loved very much this little city lost between mountains and the mekong.

There are all sort of activities that you wish to do in some place : hiking, kayaking, swimming, tubing in cave, riding a buggy etc etc

IMG_0864.JPG

You can even see Vang Vieng from the sky. Which is I bet incredible. I didn't have the time to do it but I had the chance to do this snap

IMG_0819.JPG

Walking among rice fields and cows it's possible there surronding by those impressive rocky mountains.

IMG_0854.JPG

I liked kayaking on this part of the Mekong as the rapids were pretty fast ! Lot of fun

IMG_0773.JPG

Tomorrow will be the last 2 days in Laos 🇱🇦

Sort:  

How beautiful :)

Thank you :) !

The opportunity to go on trip to different parts of the world is a wonderful experience to behold

Indeed I'm lucky to have this chance :) !

Very nice shots! Where did you take the one of the bridge?

Thank you :) ! I took it on my way to the Jang cave (something like that lol) but the name is different in Laotien. Have you been around?

Excited for your trip, the images are amazing, I hope to see many more, I will be pending to give you my support, thanks for sharing

Thank you indeed !

You got a 0.99% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jlcrypto!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57