Ha Long Bay - Part 1 - Vietnam 🇻🇳

in #travel7 years ago

Hey guys,

Today I saw one of the wonder of Mother Nature.
The incredible Halong Bay in Vietnam.

IMG_9090.JPG

It remembers me very well Milford Sound in New Zealand or even Hienghene in New Caledonia.

IMG_9036.JPG

IMG_9052.JPG

But here it's hundred of miles of small islands everywhere. With floating village where people live actually here permanently. They live out of fishing and farming.

IMG_9030.JPG

I took a tour of the bay from Cat Ba Island. You do the same thing as cruise from Ha Long city but way cheaper. Just a little tip for you :)

I did kayaking through incredible cave to reach hidden lagoons out of the grid. Unforgettable

IMG_9068.JPG

Then I'm actually staying right now over night in a floating house, eating fresh clams and oysters and also seabass from the farm.
I just finished the dinner with some homemade rice wine .. It's very strong ! Lol. Time for a good sleep

IMG_9123.JPG

Tomorrow I'll be kayaking around more hidden lagoons

Sort:  

Incredible! Always wanted to visit this part of Vietnam! I've seen many pictures of it but there would alway be plenty of boats around so it looked kind of crowded. Did you visit some less touristy part of the bay or was there another reason it looks so untouched and remote?

The trick is to take a cruise from Cat Ba Island and not Ha Long City.

First, it's way cheaper.
Second, it's way less crowded as you can see.

The reason is they are taking a different path through more remote bays.
We only passed around the most famous spot but spend most of the time in secluded lagoon and places. So much better
Even the floating village was pretty remote from the tourist. Very great experience
Check out Cat Ba Vision. It's the cruise I took

Awesome, thanks for the info. I will definitely keep this in mind when we (hopefully) one day plan our trip to Vietnam and Ha Long Bay.

Beautiful pics,I love the clarity of the pics,we'll wait to see more pics of the hidden lagoons. Good job.

Trust me that in real, it was way more impressive.
Sun wasn't out but the light was still there. Thank you for passing by

I can't wait to see more of your pics

Wow nice picture.

You are welcome!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.95% vote... I was summoned by @jlcrypto! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 13.17 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @jlcrypto.

Wao so beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57