Auron, Ski Resort - Southern Alpes 🇫🇷

in #travel6 years ago

Great sunny day at the ski resort called Auron.

1 hour and half away from Nice, this lovely little city at the hedge of the mountains is a great spot for weekend gateway.

Situated at more than 2000m above sea level, the station has a full day facing the Sun for a warm and cosy day.

IMG_1319.JPG

The snow was still really amazing even if Spring is here. Coming during the week leaves you the track for yourself.

AURON-PM_BLAINON-20180327-103705-E016246616778151.jpg

There are 2 spots to take picture with a built-in camera on the top of the mountains. Here is one of them. Sea, Snow and Sun.

Do you prefer skiing or snowboarding ?

Sort:  

Haha!!! Love it
I prefer skiing!
It’s easier 😂

hehe, nice day in the snow, we did the same here in Switzerland during the weekend with the highest point at 3303m
I Skied this weekend but snowboard as well, I guess it depends on the mood and the conditions

Awesome mate ! Did you go in the puff as well ?

I love Alps and miss them. I prefer skiing. Maybe I’m too old for the board. Have fun dude!

I think you have better sensation while skiing ! Snowboarding is good for the puff =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82