You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Travel the World on a 'STEEM Budget' (In-Depth Guide)

in #travel7 years ago

I soooo want to escape the UK with my family and go travelling indefinately but it is the fear of the unknown (as well as the fear that travelling with two young children might not be as enjoyable as I think) that stops me as well as the obvious concern about how I am going to fund it. I've got a reasonably good job which importantly for me isn't stressful at all and allows my girlfriend to be at home and not have to work a shitty stressful job herself but I'm 39 now and my kids are 6 an 8 and if I don't do something soon I'm probably destined to remain static until I am allowed to retire (68 in the UK for now).
We travelled around South East Asia, Australia, New Zealand,India, South and North America before kids so sort of know what to expect but things are so different now that we have kids, a house and responsibilities. My kids are in state school getting brainwashed and I want to get them out and what better education than to travel and see different cultures and meet different people. Anyway, I only meant to say thanks for the post. Even if I can't live the dream, it's nice to read about people who are.
Take it easy. Happy travels

Sort:  

@jimbobbill, I understand that the situation would be different when you have kids....There's a family traveling by rv btw, like @soulsavers.

But it's nice that you are already well-traveled, perhaps you just need some 'little escapes' with the family.

No worries, thanks for sharing your life! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47