My Wonderful Trip to Bento Gonclaves, Brazil :)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody. I thought I would share part I of my trip to Brazil last winter. I love warm weather and thankfully since Brazil is in the southern hemisphere, it is summer over there in December/January! I am from the United States and getting the chance to visit South America for 3 weeks was a blessing. I had a wonderful time and got to see a part of the world I had never seen.

Here are several pictures from the town I visited outside of the city of Porto Alegre, Brazil.

Bento Gonclaves - A Quant Town in the Mountains with A Heavy German and Italian Influence:

IMG_0234 (1).JPG

Next we enjoy the beautiful architecture of a checkpoint, yes that is me :)

IMG_0330.JPG

We ventured to check out the German Gothic Architecture at a very nice church, hit a nice pose in front of it ;)

IMG_0347.JPG

Then we got a sugar tooth so we visited a very SWEET chocolate store:

IMG_0335.JPG

After we got a sugar boost, we walked around the town and got a nice Brazilian "cerveja", I was very thirsty:

IMG_0353.JPG

And finally, my friend Mike (bottom) and I met a pair of locals, and we were cordially invited to a bar with them, for a great night of fun to wrap up the day!

IMG_0433.JPG

This is Part I of my many travels to Brazil, and I will be posting more! I am traveling to Miami this week and will also be posting more of that. By the way, I have gained around 15 pounds of muscle since this trip and you would know if you read my muscle transformation post!

My 35 pound fitness transformation!

Cheers from Fitness Guy

Sort:  

beautiful trip, hopefully can get a useful experience for all.
thank you for sharing I really like this post

Thank you for the thoughtful comment. I try to post so everyone can feel like they were there!

Wow, that fun trip, would be fun to find new friends there, I will wait for your next post about your trip in brazil :)

It was a blast! I will many more of Rio de Janeiro, Florianpolis*.! Stay tuned.

Her city is very clean I like with cleanliness. Fun trip if there is a chance to invite me

Yes the city is very clean. It took me 24 hours to get there! It was worth it for me.

Wow, this is a beautiful and awesome trip to Brazil. You make it so simple and I felt like I was there too. Do enjoy other trips and never forget to visit Africa someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32