TOP 5 - Beaches in Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

in #travel7 years ago

The state of Rio de Janeiro is huge has many hidden paradise. As a local resident, I will share a list of my favorite beaches in the state. Anyway, if you're looking for some good time on the beach .. here are some of my favorites places to be.

1- Arraial do Cabo - Praia do Farol

Considered one of the most beautiful beaches in Brazil, it is on the Island of Cabo Frio and is accessible only by boat. The trip takes 40 minutes. The visit can not last more than 30 minutes but trust me, it's worth every second. (Navy rules)

Praia-farol.jpg

2 - Arpoador

One of the most famous beaches in the city of Rio de Janeiro, about 800 meters long... but let's talk about what really matters: The sunset here is one of the most beautiful things you'll ever see in your life.

Praia-Arpoador.jpg

3 - Buzios - Praia Azeda e Azedinha

Azeda and Azedinha are two beautiful beaches in the city of Búzios. They are small, beautiful and have been named that way because they have lemon-green waters.

azeda e azedinha.jpg

4 - Lopes Mendes

Lopes Mendes surprises by the mixture of green and blue of its crystalline water, by the amount of vegetation that surrounds it, its perfect waves and, mainly, by being almost deserted.

lopes.jpg

5 - Grumari

The beach of Grumari is in an area of environmental preservation and is surrounded by greenery. The sea has strong waves that attract surfers. In the left corner, if you are in this kind of stuff, is the naturist beach of Abricó. (I am not ;-p)

grumari 1.jpg

Conclusion

Let's keep in ming that I am sharing beaches just from the State of Rio de Janeiro. ;-)

I will also create a list of my favorite beaches from all over Brazil soon.

Cheers

Sort:  

These beaches are absolutely stunning! The colors of the water and the epic landscapes all around. In one of those shots, the water looked so clear that you could see straight to the bottom unhindered. Thank you so much for sharing. I look forward to visiting in person someday

What about the restaurants in Rio, I would like to know your recommendations.

Will do next week

A list of Brazilian beaches would be nice too...

I am about to finishing this one

Naturist beach means nude people ? 0_o

Yes, I suppose...I dont have the courage to go there ....but there are nude cops there. lol Can you imagine it? +_+

Nude cops, ok I am out. lol

Very beautiful.

Indeed, I feel very blessed to live here. :D

Thanks, will try to post more places to visit in brazil soon

awesome! following you now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65