I Bet You Didn't Know Where The Heart Of The Philippines Is Until You See This

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

"Nature is not a place to visit, it is home."
-Gary Snyder



Out of 7,107 islands of my country, I will share to you the place where my mother was born-a province labeled as The Heart of the Philippines: Marinduque.


                                image source

The province of Marinduque has the shape of a human heart because of it's nickname. and It is also known for the Festival of Moriones which is held every year during the holy, week in which people imitate the biblical biblical army's clothing


                    image source

From the main island of Luzon, you have to take a 3 hour ferry, from Dalahican Port, Lucena City to reach this beautiful beautiful island




Fellow steemians, meet my beautiful mother!

One never reaches home, but wherever friendly paths intersect the whole world looks like home for a time."
-Hermann Hesse (1877-1962) German-born Swiss novelist, and poet.



This is my uncle's humble abode in Pawa, Boac, Marinduque. I was told that you can leave your house unlocked and no one will dare to steal anything from the inside because people are made of sugar, spice and everything nice (The powerpuff girls! Ha ha ha! Just kidding).

Life is simple but people always wear a smile and are contented.

                                                               THE HIDDEN GEM

Behind this province's simplicity lies many untouched beaches and I was lucky enough to explore one. Just an hour away from the its capital, Boac, is the town of Gasan. From there, another 20-minute boat ride will bring you to one of the Tres Reyes Islets.





Here has white sand, clear water, fresh air, and calm sea ... ahhhhh ... what else can you ask for?

BONUS:
To see more of the beautiful beaches of Marinduque, you may click here.

And that's it! A glimpse of what this island has to offer. I hope my travel blog made you want to book a flight to the Philippines to see it for your self. If you're interested in visiting Marinduque, please feel free to post a comment and I will be very much willing to answer all your queries!

Just like what we always say...



image source

~Thanks!✌

According to my own judgment, I can say that I am an optimist, cheerful, and loving person. I appreciate my family and friends more than anything and I love to give LOVE to people, yes! I hope we can share some good vibrations, love, and happiness along the way. Thank you for taking the time to read my first post on this great steemit

I LOVE STEEMIT
FOLLOW ME @jesihana

Sort:  

Nice quality blog @jesihana i hope someday to go there with you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56