~ The Gypsy Life For Me ~

in #travel7 years ago

I dream of a life on the road.

No place to call home, all places are home.

I dream of restless nights in airports, long rattily bus rides and uncomfortable hostel beds.
I dream of discovering new flavors, magical places and beautiful faces, so many faces, toothless, weathered, old, young, brown, white, black, smiling, frowning, happy, sad, welcoming…
I dream of waking every morning a free man, free from the cold, free from stress, free from “I have to”, free to be me, my way.
I dream of adventure, exploration and oneness with nature. Back to my roots. Climbing trees, hiking mountain trails, getting lost in deserts, discovering waterfalls, swimming in streams, sailing seas, jumping out of planes, lying under stars, seeing with my eyes, loving with my heart, living with my soul.
I dream of connection, of friendship, of shoring and of love.

I dream of a life on the road.

One can only speak from experience, to do otherwise would be speculation, so after six months on the road I feel that I am somewhat qualified to make the following statement…

Travel changes life as you know it forever.
Once you have experienced even a small sample of the riches that our beautiful world has to offer your entire outlook on life will transform. Doors open, walls come tumbling down, ethnicity becomes irrelevant, politics seem utterly childish (even more so than usual) and our first world problems begin to feel nothing short of pathetic.
True perspective is born within us. From my experience this effects us all differently, some are effected only short term whilst they are immersed in it all but forget quickly. Others will never be the same. Some never return home…
Personally I will never be the same person I was before my wanderings. For this I am grateful.
Travelling blessed me by revealing a portion of my lifes true purpose. Before I left home I had been feeling very lost, disheartened and confused about my direction in life, however by the time I returned home I found that a huge weight had been lifted from my shoulders and a newfound excitement and lust for life was bubbling away inside me. I now know that a large portion of my true reason for being here in this physical-spiritual human experience is to be a citizen of the world, no place to call home, all places are home. At this stage the finite details of my purpose are still hidden within me, however I find great comfort in knowing that I am on the right path and excitement in knowing that I will find out at exactly the right time in the grand scheme of things.
For now my process is relatively clear, keep focused on my intention to see the world and have faith that through my intention I will create this for myself and to enjoy the process by removing the pressure and having patience. How do I do this? The answer is very simple, I know. I know that as long as I know this I am racing p towards its manifestation. This is just the way the universe works, always has done, always will do.

When you KNOW something to be, it is.

I intend a life on the road.

So in a nutshell what am I saying? I am saying that if you are feeling a little lost or disheartened by life or maybe that you have lost some perspective, it might be time for a trip! It is easy to find excuses as to why you cant… but trust me, when you actually go looking for them it is much easier to find all the reasons why you can ;)

Happy travels!

See you out there… =D

Much love,
Jeremy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66