You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mein perfekter Kitemoment

in #travel6 years ago

Hey, I don't speak german, so I'm glad I went on and translated your text because it's an impressive story!

As for special moments like these, I recall a few while mountain biking. Some of them at sundown as well, when the bike feels nice and happy*, time slows down somehow and one just soars down the trail without an even a tiny bit of fear or stress, just pure joy.

At sundown it seems, there's a noticeable propensity for magical moments like these, I didn't know it was actually a thing in kitesurfing, I'm more of a land person, but in my mind it makes perfect sense, of course it would be a thing! Probably has something to do with the human condition we all are a part of.

Btw, nice footage and pictures. I'm looking forward for your next posts.

Cheers.

*A happy bike, for me, is when there aren't any mechanical problems or weird vibrations/noises. Every bike part doing it's job, smoothly.

Sort:  

Thanks for your Message.
I think it doesn't matter which sport we did, it's the perfect moment we remember.
And a sundowner with a Kite is always Magic :)
Many greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44