"My First Time at MIMBALOT FALLS"

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

"My First Time at MIMBALOT FALLS"



"In every walk with nature, one receives far more than he seeks." – John Muir


Hi Steemians! One day more to go and I am now on my 2nd month here at Steemit. Time fly so fast and I did not notice that I am almost 2 months on steeming here on this platform. I am more excited and persevere to discover and share everything this world can offer.

So days before, @uwanderer and I were planning on where to go in Iligan City since he is coming here for a meeting regarding his involvement in Youth Leadership. We first planned to go to the much known Maria Christina Falls and the Botanical Garden found also in the Maria Christina Falls area. But we heard that it was temporarily closed to the public for a reason that I do not know. So we decided to go somewhere whom I was not able to visit yet. So we come up with the idea of going to Mimbalot Falls which is one of the Tourism Triangle of Iligan City along with Maria Christina Falls and Tinago Falls.


fff.jpg


I’ve been living in Iligan City for 23 years now and unfortunately, I had never been in Mimbalot Falls. So I took the chance to go there since we still have half a day to spend before my companion will attend his meeting.

HOW I GOT THERE?


Since I am living on the other side of the city and will be going to the other side of the city, I took a ride on a Jeepney Liner heading to the City Proper. Then I waited for my companion at City Public Plaza since @uwanderer is still traveling from the City of Friendship, Cagayan De Oro City. Then after almost 2 hours of waiting, he came and then we headed to Barangay Buruun, Iligan City where Mimbalot Falls is located.


source


We took a ride on a Buruun Liner Jeepney. Then we get off to the boundary of Barangay Buruun and Linamon where the crossing that is off to Mimbalot Falls is located.

IMG_5327.JPG


It was just a 5 to 10-minute walk depending on your phasing.

scvsZvgzsgzs.jpg


I consider it to be the most convenient and the nearest falls to see in Iligan City. No more long mountain Treks and no more forest walks.

UPON ARRIVAL


I was then captivated when I saw the Mimbalot Falls. You can directly see it even from the outside of the entrance, though I saw some people washing their clothes near the entrance.

IMG_5330.JPG


An eagle monument and a tarpaulin stating all the activities that are being offered welcomed us as we were about to get inside. The place is called "Iligan Paradise Resort and Eco-Park".

IMG_5333.JPG


IMG_5356.JPG


Then we paid for the entrance and went inside. There are a lot of cottages that you can rent. Some are spacious some are not.

IMG_E5355.JPG


The breeze of the air is so fresh and cold. We went closer to the falls to really capture its real beauty. It’s kind of really cold near the falls. Mimbalot Falls is really beautiful because it has a lot of rock formations that made it more beautiful, though it doesn’t have any area wherein you can dive.

IMG_5342.JPG


The place is really a good place to relax and spend some quality time with your friends and family.


IMG_5347.JPG


They have more activities being offered as stated in the tarpaulin in the entrance but unfortunately, they are no longer offering it for the reason that I don’t know again.

IMG_5334.JPG


It’s just sad to see that Mimbalot Falls is not that taken cared of compared to Maria Christina Falls and Tinago Falls. Mimbalot Falls has its own beauty and I believe that with proper care and development, it could be one of the best travel destinations here at Iligan City.

EXPENSES BREAKDOWN


LOCATIONFARE
Barangay Dalipuga to City Proper14 pesos
City Proper To Barangay Buruun12 pesos
Mimbalot Falls Entrance50 pesos
Barangay Buruun to City Proper12 pesos
City Proper to Barangay Dalipuga14 pesos
Total102 pesos

WILL YOU GO BACK?


Of course! I will visit Mimbalot Falls again. But the next time I will be going here, I will definitely take a dip and try its cold and fresh water because I was not able to take the opportunity to try it because I have a medical reason why I was not able to do so. But hopefully that the next time that I will be visiting here, I hope it will be properly taken care of and cleaned and hopefully some of their activities and other parts of the area could be opened to Public.

Thank you so much for dropping by! I hope you like it! Please make some time to visit our beautiful Mimbalot Falls. It is definitely worth it! God bless and Keep Steeming!


IMG_5352.JPG


steemitachievers.jpg

Sort:  

i love the place and your smile! keep steeming!

Thank you so much @junebride :D

Hi po, please use the #steemph tag to qualify for our Daily Featured Posts. Thank you :)

Sorry and thank you :)

Oh definitely love John Muir..do they have proper gears for climbing that wall?
Much better if there are hiking trails for people to do then dip in the pool afterwards.

I did not try to ask the caretaker if that wall climbing is still open for the customers. I will be going back here when I am totally okay and will be able to do all the activities being offered here. Of course, I will be sharing it here at Steemit. :D Thank you and God bless!

I like mimbalot falls. I've been here. Hi @jeraterta. :) Iliganon ka?

Hello @abigailloveremo ♥ yes iliganon ko, ikaw sad? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56