The Lost Emotion & The Found Connection by Jenny V.

in #travel7 years ago

I came to a point when I realize that love isn't important for me anymore. Friendship isn't that exciting anymore and family became strangers and enemies because they were the ones who always pulls me down when I'm trying to get up. I've never been proud of myself because of the pain they caused me, the betrayal of friends, and the toxic relationship I had before. All those things has a big impact with my life and personality. All my life i was seeking for the love, affection, and attention. All my life i was dreaming of having everything i deserved, all my life i was searching for something that can make me truly happy until i started traveling. I never thought that traveling can give me the reasons to be happy once again. It's truly an eye-opening for me because it enlightened my mind for the things that was hard to understand before.

FB_IMG_1500012664530.jpg

I started to think positive and open my mind for understanding and listening. My world became so big because i learned to appreciate little things. I experienced different cultures and witnessed how simple their life is. I never thought that i would be able to get out of my comfort zone and be free from all those stress but i did it.

FB_IMG_1500012680777.jpg

Right now, i am traveling solo because i want to spend more time with myself, know what i'm capable of, and do things on my own. For some people, they will never understand what i'm doing because they didn't know how important it is for us to have our special time with just ourselves. Going somewhere solo is very challenging yet so interesting because you will know how strong you are as a person and as a woman. My connection with nature is deeper than the oceans. Fishes are my favorite humans, beaches are my favorite places, and islands are my favorite cities. You will never understand what i'm trying to point out but this is how i wanted to live my life. Away from the noise of the Cities of Manila, away from the crowded streets, and away from my surroundings.

FB_IMG_1500012686715.jpg

I love being at the island and just be lazy. Talking to the locals are much more interesting than talking to the people in the cities. Spending time with the local children are much more exciting than seeing the street children in the cities. The simplicity of life at the island is something that will make you realize how blessed you are.

FB_IMG_1500012674947.jpg

FB_IMG_1500012677853.jpg

Sometimes, we don't see the beauty of a person because we keep looking at their physical appearance. We don't realize how beautiful they are as a person. We don't even try to see what's good in them because we always look at their faults and imperfections. This is the reality now and we can't even change our mindset because we're lack of undestanding.

FB_IMG_1500012661095.jpg

Our life matters to everyone, we just didn't know that. Our life is precious if we just learn how to live and not just exist. Our life is more meaningful if we give ourselves a chance to see the good things in everything and happiness starts when you learn to love yourself more than anybody else.

Sort:  

This is a nice story @jennyrosevelasco thanks for sharing..

My pleasure 😊

Ako na lang photographer mo ^^

Pwede pwede haha

Upvote.. Hindi ba malungkot mag travel mag isa? Never tried..

Hi, hindi naman. Depende siguro sa personality na tao kase ako sanay ako mag isa sa lahat ng bagay eh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39