Waking up in Rio - a beautiful memory

in #travel7 years ago

Time flies so fast...I remember waking up in Rio six months ago. The city is famous, because of the women, the beaches and off course carnaval. For me one of the greatest things about the city was the healthy lifestyle of the people. It is a lifestyle that fits me perfect.

IMG_3419.JPG

Waking up in the early morning (early means very early) to go to the beach is a custom for many Brazilian people. When the sun rises there are already dozens of people having their workout or beachwalk. It is also a moment to socialize with a nice game of beach volleybal. A great way to start the day don't you think? The beach that I liked most was Leblon beach. From the beach you will have a beautiful view on 'Two brothers' mountains (dois irmaos).

I think it would be an amazing thing to live in Rio. I can imagine that there is no better way to start the day, than being in the warmth of the sun on the beach with a nice morning workout. Here in the Netherlands I miss the positive early morning routines. Every morning I want to stay in bed as long as possible and when I wake up I have to rush myself to work. But it is not only me who is always in a hurry, when I look around everybody looks so stressed out. Maybe it is just my imagination, but I think that we would be so much more relaxed when we start our days like the people from Rio do.

IMG_3341.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31