You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is it like to hitchhike in Central America

in #travel7 years ago

cool stuff! Aren't you scared to hitchhike in that region? Or its not that bad as they say in the media?

Sort:  

The media would not have viewer if they didn't find every single incident to report on. But sure I was scared but what better way to get rid of a fear than to face it :) we fear the unknown, you know the: what if...but I live by: what if not...I would miss out on a lot of great adventures and opportunities if I didn't face my fears. And we do this day in day out we just don't realize it. Everytime you drive a car you are risking your life, everytime we walk at night we are risking our lives. When you choose to do it anyway, you win over fear. If this gets me into trouble, well...my fault, but if not, I experience something only a few do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30