I Just Got to Amsterdam and I LOVE IT!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Amsterdam.jpg

In all my year's of traveling, I never had an interest in going to Amsterdam. Last week, I had an opportunity to go collect another stamp and meet up with @khloeterae before heading off to Dubai. I only spent 3 days in Amsterdam but I did as much as I could while I was there.

I was really impressed with the culture, pace, lifestyle and shops. I also like how easy it is to navigate the streets since everything is built around a circle, unlike major cities that use a grid system. I wish I spent more time there but I know I'll be back.

Amsterdam blindsided me and slipped into my Top 5 Places in the World. Can't wait to get back and explore some more!

In the coming day's, I'm going to be posting more. I've been traveling for the past 3 weeks. 10 cities, 7 countries & 4 continents in 22 days to be exact. I'm trying to remember to take pictures of things I usually wouldn't take pictures of. I normally look for portfolio pieces but I have to remember to document the journey, so that's what I hope to do!

View From My Hotel on the Canal
Amsterdam-00536.jpg

Walking the Streets
Amsterdam-00550.jpg

Sort:  

I make a plan to visit amsterdam in the next time ...i usually dream it...when....

Amsterdam is a great city, I've there few times and plan to visit again :)

The legend @jerrybanfield stopped by my page. What's goin on my guy!

Nice that you liked the city I am from, always say that everybody should atleast visit once! have fun travelling.
Will keep an eye ou for your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72