Atop the Trim Castle Keep

in #travel6 years ago

84aeb3b9-a77e-4c04-b53b-8469446d696c.jpeg


Atop the Trim Castle Keep

This photo was taken at the top of the Keep inside the Trim Castle. The Trim Castle is the largest Norman Castle in Ireland and was built in the 1100's. It is located in Trim, County Meath. The project was completed by Hugh de Lacy and his son over the span of 30 years or so.

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Join STEEMFollower - Curation Guild


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play

Sort:  

safe travels !

Thanks my friend!

wow incredible friend, you really see that this castle is really beautiful and has its good old years. If that's just the top of the castle, I do not want to imagine the rest of it, it must be fantastic. A beautiful photo friend, I really did not know Ireland or photos, but thanks to you I'm learning about it little by little and these two post that you have shown pictures of there, have been two wonderful photos. I send greetings to you from here in Venezuela, my friend, that you continue to have a great time and blessings for you.

Cheers @alejo1996! I hope you have a great week my friend. I will be posting more pictures from inside the castle once I find some time.

Excellent friend is fine, it seems perfect. I would like to see those pictures of the castle inside, I will look forward to them. Thanks also for you, my friend, have a great week and have a great time. AH and I was happy to see these days that there are more participants in your friend's contest, that's a good sign that the contest will grow little by little, and I'm sure that at any moment your contest will be a success and it will be more people participating in the. Congrats friend

30 years was a very long time to build a castle. I am fond of the patience of father and son in building the castle. You shared somethings interest @jeffjagoe

Ireland has amazing things I have friends who have traveled there and I have seen their photos and have very nice things now I have not seen this castle

Beautiful architecture, friend and so old really ireland is great, it has a lot to show!

Hello friend how are you doing on your trip? I see that very well you think you can show us more pictures of this castle? I hope you can do it, I am very interested to see more of the @jeffjagoe

Thanks @andrina! It has been great so far. I will certainly make a post showing more of the castle, but it won’t be until I am back home and settled. Cheers my friend, I hope you have a great week ahead!

That's fine, thank you very much I'll be attentive, I hope you enjoy your trip. Happy weekend my friend

Wow! I suppose 30 years to build is worth the weight when it has been standing for nearly 1,000 years. Thanks for sharing!

I love your photography, beautiful castle !!

That picture was great, even the sky looks beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95