Making History In Cambodia. lol

in #travel7 years ago


Golden Pagoda Location Jam

After a bit of banter with the local kids at the music school I work at, here in Phnom Penh Cambodia, I followed up on a dare one of them set me. They didn't think I would do it...

I'm frickn 37 man...whadya mean a dare...lol

After arriving at the Wat Kean Kleang Temple 10km outside of the bustling city, I went about to see who was in charge, to ask if I could perform a quick song and dance in front of the Golden Pagoda. haha
It was early in the afternoon and deathly quiet, nobody was around but I eventually spotted a monk walking around to the far side of the temple.

I gingerly approached him thinking ...He might join in.! Nah. Oh man, he's going to flip... !

But it was quite the opposite actually. I greeted him, jested an air guitar movement and pointed over.
He just smiled and shook my hand and carried on his duties.

It was now or never

I quickly wheeled my motorbike to the entrance of the temple and set my portable amp upon the back seat and leaned the camera against it. I took a few trial runs of the song to see if it looked ok but I couldn't see shit on the camera screen because the sunlight was reflecting so strong.

During the second test run, the local kids showed up. Of course, chuffed to see a smartly dressed English ginger bloke with a guitar n gear randomly turn up on their turf... They couldn't stay away, so they jumped in and jammed it out as well. Stoked they were part of the process :)

After 6-7 takes of blindly playing to the camera, sweating my ass off in dangerously hot heat, I finally called it a day after I started slurring my words on the introductions.. headache was kicking in fast too, so I swiftly packed up and said my goodbyes as I knew I had a challenging drive back ahead of me.

Here are the results.Hope you enjoy it, upvote it, and resteem. All comments welcome

Cheers,
Jeff


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

i just wanna hear something like this, :)
cool jeff

d d du d d duueu.. d d dut dut daaaa. lol
Cheers Sad :)
Hope your well.
Yeeow

Thanks havefuncharon. Mind over matter. Thanks for stopping by :)

Everybody having musical intelligence!

I can certainly say it's the best healer shoukath. Listening or playing can bring inner peace.
Hope I made ya smile.
Cheers.

Nice history , and the ultimate inspiration ...

Sweet words lifesteem. Glad I touched a nerve.
Do you remember the dancing man who made a trend of dancing at different locations around the world?
I would love to do that but in a musical sense.
Playing George Michaels 'Faith' at the Taj Mahal, everybody rocking out... lol

Very nice post and good sound quality

Thank you Sandeei. Hope you are well bro. Taking music requests soon.
Cheers

I would love to go to

Grab yourself a one way ticket to your place of interest bro and make sure you have a skill you can use to make enough for basics.
you will be surprised on what ya actually need in life.
Dooooo It!

You've got our team services. [@steemsoul--@rayhanahmed--@shahanasayan--@raselhossain] Thanks for using our service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52