Living In The Wild #2 : Exploring Wilpattu National Park searching wild elephants with Tusks - Sri Lanka

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The Sri Lankan elephant (Elephas maximus maximus) is one of three known subspecies of the Asian elephant, and native to Sri Lanka.

DSCN1628.JPG

The Sri Lankan elephant populace is now mainly limited to the dry region in the north, east and southeast of Sri Lanka. Elephants are existing in Udawalawe National Park, Yala National Park, Lunugamvehera National Park, Wilpattu National Park and Minneriya National Park but also live outside safe areas. It is projected that Sri Lanka has the maximum thickness of elephants in Asia.

It is very rare chance to photography a elephant with tusks as only some Asian males have tusks

Our adventure today, takes us further into the Wilpattu National Park Sri Lanka...

DSCN1635.JPG

DSCN1637.JPG

DSCN1639.JPG

DSCN1651.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my post!
Please upvote and follow me @jeewan
STEEM ON

Sort:  

hi @jeewan

I personally enjoy posts with animals and I hope you can continue to upload more of these posts and we can continue to enjoy them. Are these elephants roaming freely in nature or in some place where someone keeps them? Why did not you take more pictures of other animals? I think it would be really nice if you brought us more pictures.
have a nice day
@ravivshachar

Great post I gave you a follow!

Thanks so much for checking out my post!
I am glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66