A Trip to Remember!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Coming from a poor background, I've never thought that I'll see the world beyond the US, so to experience the world beyond our borders, is an experience to never be forgotten. I always work hard at school, and  recently, I have been awarded travel support to attend the 2016 International Aids conference in Durban, South Africa.

The place is far from what I expected and what I read in magazines; as I always gather all the info I need before taking any action. The conference wrapped up this afternoon, and took this opportunity to visit Durban. I took a taxi that dropped me at south beach. I could see the sea as we pulled in a parking bay. That was a magnificent view. The all street in front is full of street vendors selling all types of african art and souvenirs. The all scenery is so colorful. U can see and feel the beauty of Africa. Now down to the beach, I headed straight to the sea, the all place is full of people enjoying a day out at the beach. From kids to adults everybody has a smile reflecting the excitement they are having. What a colorful day!

There are people enjoying a ride on Risho (a south african version of rickshaw) some on hired bikes and most of them just taking a walk alongside the beach. That mix off people from different background rubbing shoulders made me realise how wonderfull and unique Durban is.

I'm leaving tomorrow for Gauteng Province, the hub of the country's economy, and I'm eager to visit Johannesburg and Pretoria. I've heard a lot about Johannesburg.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54